Day 3

written on day 4.

12:20am

Yesterday turned out out be one of the most intense days I’ve ever had. I stared the day on the golf course, it wasn’t too cold thankfully but I had this weird sist in my mouth that eventually ended up being quite painful. I made my way to urgent  care and 5 hours later I  had a temporary root canal and an appointment to come back within a week to finish the root canal. I left the hospital in order to retrieve my antibiotics and pain relievers only being able to retrieve my antibiotics. I return home only to be locked out 30 minutes later, for at least 3 hours. I cant explain to you the pain I felt one the numbness wore off my mouth and I was still outside in the cold. Once I made it inside and finally took some pain medicine all I wanted was to do was be comforted while my wife thought all I wanted was to be left alone, leaving me to go to sleep quite unsatisfied, given I could have spoken up and told her what I needed… but easier said than done I suppose.

The next day I started work at 8 am. I went to bed the night before between 9 pm and 10 pm close so I felt plenty rested and fully awake to make this decision.

-Shardai

Author: simplyshardai

To be in this world, but not of this world.

Leave a Reply

